Log in

Twitter Handle (@RI_STA)

September 14
Interested? Complete this Google Form and Visit Our NASA Page to Learn More and Upload Video Questions

RISTA's Astronaut Lollapalooza! 

We hear a lot about the importance of introducing phenomena to our students and engaging them in asking thoughtful questions. Here's a great opportunity to do both! The RI Science Teacher's Association is organizing a "downlink" NASA event in a state-wide initiative for students to ask ISS astronauts questions. This NASA video provides an example: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ToH2JisUyx0

September 23

Details and Registration Information

Coming Soon!

David Upegui (2017 | Science | Rhode Island) receiving his Presidential Award at the awards ceremony in Washington, D.C.


RISTA Executive Board

Amanda Carlino-Lanoie - President

Audrey Miguel - Treasurer

Jay Fogleman and Kathy Jessen Eller - Co-Secretaries

Board Members

Helaine Hager, Rudolf Kraus, Cathy Long, Elaine Magyar, Peter McLaren, and Tiffany Risch

RIDE Liaisons

Erin Escher and Carolyn Higgins

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software